Get in touch ...

Know of something happening in
us on

E-mail your contributions to:

We are on Facebook at

Thursday, May 16, 2019

County council elects new chair

* Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (left) and Councillor Alan James.

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies, who represents the Trefnant ward, has been elected as chairman of Denbighshire County Council for the next 12 months.

His chosen charities for the year will be breast cancer and prostate cancer causes.

Councillor Davies  is replacing Councillor Peter Scott of St Asaph, whose 12-month term in office has come to an end.  

During a ceremony at County Hall in Ruthin, Councillor Scott presented a cheque for £14,500 to St Kentigern’s Hospice,  his chosen charities for the year.

Meanwhile, the new vice chair for the council for the next 12 months will be Councillor Alan James of Rhyl.

No comments:

Post a Comment