Get in touch ...

Know of something happening in
us on

E-mail your contributions to:

We are on Facebook at

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

County council election candidates announced

The list of candidates standing for the two Denbighshire County Council seats up for grabs in the local elections on Thursday May 5 has been released.

The six candidates are:

* Butters Dawn Welsh, Conservative Party 

* Davies Stuart Arthur, Independent  

* Edwards Karen Anne, Independent 

* Jarvis Roger Welsh. Conservative Party 

* Keddie Paul, Independent 

* Marshall Sarah, Wales Green Party 

In the last county council election in 2017, the two councillors elected for Llangollen were Graham Timms of Welsh Labour 659 votes (29% of votes) and the Independent Melvyn Mile with 658 votes (29%).

* llanblogger intends to publish the descriptions/manifestos/head-and- shoulders pictures (maximum 200 words) of each of the candidates for the two Llangollen county council seats during the campaign. Deadline for submission to: is Friday April 15.  

No comments:

Post a Comment