"Unfortunately, the information sheet in the pack contained an error, as it incorrectly stated that voters could vote for no more than one candidate. 

"However, in some county wards and for town and community elections voters may be eligible to vote for more than one candidate.

"In all cases the instructions on the individual ballot papers are correct and indicate clearly how many votes may be marked.

"If you are voting by post, please follow the instructions on the ballot paper.

"Further information is available here: https://www.denbighshire.gov.uk/en/your-council/voting-and-elections/county-council-elections-local-elections.aspx  or from the Elections Unit on 01824 706000 (Monday to Friday 8.30am-5pm), e:mail:  elections@denbighshire.gov.uk

"We are sorry for any confusion the error on the information sheet may have caused."

In Llangollen there are two county council seats in contention with six candidates standing for them.

The candidates are:

* Butters Dawn Welsh, Conservative Party 

* Davies Stuart Arthur, Independent  

* Edwards Karen Anne, Independent 

* Jarvis Roger Welsh. Conservative Party 

* Keddie Paul, Independent 

* Marshall Sarah, Wales Green Party 

There will be no election on May 5 for Llangollen Town Council as only six candidates were announced for the 11 vacant seats. The remaining five seats will therefore have to be filled by co-option.